I try very hard to set expectations correctly and deliver results on-time or ahead of schedule, but it’s not very often that you can wrap something up 75% ahead of schedule. In the case of the Tea Experiment, I’ve done just that.

The primary objective of the experiment was to determine if I would be able to use tea as my primary source of caffeine. In no more than four days.

What was found was that, while tea can provide an adequate source of caffeine (and in some cases, advantages over my traditional sources like coffee) there are other effects of coffee (in particular, digestive), which tea does not address and to the contrary, seems to have a negative or detrimental effect.

So while it was determined that tea is a sufficient source of caffeine, it cannot take the place of coffee in my current diet.

